Converting a solution from Visual Studio 2010 back to 2008

Today, as the expiration of the Visual Studio 2010 beta license is nearing expiration while as small partners we still haven’t received the new ISOs, I need to convert back my solution and projects to Visual Studio 2008.

A quick Google check gave me a link to this 2009 post: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/rextang/archive/2009/07/06/9819189.aspx

I didn’t need to apply this to all files, I only needed to do it my solution file and then everything loaded neatly. One thing that was not mentioned is the conversion of UnitTests. You need to remove the reference to the version 10 of Microsoft.VisualStudio.QualityTools.UnitTestFramework and add back the reference to version 9. After that, all went nicely for the 14 projects in my solution.

This entry was posted in Tips, Uncategorized, Windows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

